I’m Very Happy When it Rains

“Whenever I see drops fall outside of my office window, I look out and down into the streets. I see cars drive by on their way home, attempting to beat the morning rush. Their wipers slide back and forth against their windshields in syncopated rhythms as their tires splash over puddles close to the storm drains. I take a seat on a cold filing cabinet and smile as I imagine the rhythmic patter of rain hitting me on my head and shoulders.

Sometimes it’s cold. Sometimes it’s not as cold. Most of the time I forget to bring an umbrella. It doesn’t even matter. I feel as if the stresses that build up over time simply wash away if I bare myself to the sky above me. I’m left alone, vulnerable, but open to what is in store for me ahead. So I march in the rain. I sing in the rain. I dance in the rain. I let out my joys and happiness as if I were baptized and reborn anew. I can clear my mind and focus on what’s waiting for me in the distance: a person who I love and can’t wait to meet and spend my time with.

I’m the most happy when it rains.”

Hello, this is the first post of a blog pertaining to anime. The content here is mostly inspired by anime, but will reflect mostly on my life, dreams, and desires. I’m happy that you have found this place. Please enjoy your stay.

Leave a Reply

